Erasing a single UCS FI

So, I recently noticed that nowhere on the web (that I could find) is it documented what happens when you run “erase configuration” on a single Fabric Interconnect that is part of a cluster. Does it erase the configuration on just that one FI or does it erase the whole UCS “system” as the command warning says? I know the suspense is killing you….Well, it’s just the single FI an it leaves the other FI and the full configuration intact. This is useful if you need to rebuild the config of a single FI that is part of a cluster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *